No Sleep And Still Putting In Work

in #dtube5 years ago


So, last night I didn’t sleep at all. Not because it was one of those uncomfortable nights where I couldn’t go to bed. It was because I worked a lot later than I planned. I also had to work the next morning at 4am, which meant I had to be up by 3am. By the time I got home from my late night shift, it was about 12:35am. By that time, I figured I might as well stay up. So what did I do? I worked out shortly after I got home and then I watched a few videos about physical fitness.

I say all this because sometimes you have to lose some sleep when you’re putting in that work. I don’t always lose sleep but it’s nice to know that I can still be in a strong place mentally after not sleeping for a day. To be able to push through when the going gets tough is an amazing thing. I solute you if you’re missing sleep because you’re putting in work. I congratulate you for toughing it out and getting things done.👍😁

Thank you for coming by and checking out my video. I hope you have a wonderful day. Take care!👋

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just remember that your body needs sleep to recover.

I've had many nights like that where the thoughts go round and around

I've been their man omg! xD

Hi, @artbyclark!

You just got a 15.95% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @artbyclark! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts. Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39