DTUBE DRONES | OLD TOWN RIGA | AND SOME USEFUL TIPS | DTUBE DAILY

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi there!

It's another fantastic day and its time to fly!

Today we take off in Old town Riga! We capture this very cool construction site and at the end, I will share some useful tips for more epic drone shots!

Testing out how would it be if I would hold my shots for longer. My dad keeps telling me that I cut them to quickly. He cannot enjoy the view :D So today this is a bit different. FOR my dad!

Enjoy!

#dronenation #dtubedrones


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man I hope I can fly my drone there one time :) it looks like a movie out of the 1950's lol

Ez! Just come to Riga! It's very nice!

Hahaha! thanks! Yeah, we have a lot of retro-looking buildings. They actually shot the old Russian Sherlock Holmes tv series here in old town Riga! At least parts of it!

very nice city!

Thank you! :) YES! Riga is very beautiful!

As far as I know, the way you fly your drone is illegal in Europe. I hope at least you have some accident insurance ...

pd: this is me being an grumpy old man XD

Sometimes got to break the rules to get the shots. But not entirely illegal. Yes, some shots were a bit higher than the legal limit, but it's still legal to fly a drone that weighs less than 1.5kg in Riga. up to 50m and outside Riga 120m

I was writting something longer but ... I broke a lot of rules when I was young so, honestly, I am nobody to say something about it ... still doing it in some way ;) But the drone is something different because you can affect other people if something happens ... Just think about it and be carefull.

Pd: Your father is right about the longer of the shoots ;)

Yeah! I know. I am very careful when I fly. But I still need to get it insured...

Yeah, with the proper music the longer shots do give an awesome effect.

I fly also but unlike you, I like my Mavic Air ;) btw, if you come to Germany to fly or to the EU in general you need some small metalic plate in the drone with your data in it ... is in the law since January 2018 in the EU for any drone of more than 250 Gr (all drones with good camera), but maybe you already know this.

Pd: Insurance is more just in case ... you never know.

Yeah! I know. We also have that!

Yeah. insurance is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30