Snowboarding for Steem #8 - BEST RUN OF MY LIFE!?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I spent a whole day hiking a peak that was inaccessible in the resort by any lifts. I saw this barren face with absolutely no tracks yet on it. I knew I had to hike it and get fresh snow. And I think It may have been one of the best runs of my life.

I started out the day on a mission to gather b-roll footage for a snowbaording project. Capturing shots of the peaks and the snow rolling over them. It was a long day of heavy breathing and cold weather, but the shots I captured and the run I got in the end made it all worth it. Nothing like a blue-bird day in the mountains. This is what life is all about!

Thank you all for watching and stopping by! Please feel free to comment and let me know what you think about these videos. Don't forget to upvote and resteem! there is a lot more of this on the way!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

🤙 Nice Run

Looks like a blast! Nothing like a killer run! 🤘

You got that right @brettcalloway. Lots more of dope footage coming !

That looks amazing! I skateboard, but I have always wanted to experience that speed and imcredible scenery that snowboaring has to offer!
I guess we explore the cities and you are exploring the mountains!
I had to follow!
Keep up the good work! :)

You've got to try it one day @nicolcron nothing like being in the mountains away from everything. Thanks for the comment. More of this coming soon !

SICK!!! followed

Would love to ride a hill like this.

Soooo much fun! You will one day:) thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

The mountains are looking sweet man

The mountains finally look like they should!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arqetype from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wohoooo! Love it! Where is this?
I'll be skiing in Switzerland on beginnings of March, can't wait to be in the snowy mountains again. You'll find my GoPro shots here on DTube, too! :-)

This is in Park City, Utah! Thanks @surfermarley. I love the videos you've been putting on dtube. They partly inspired me to do these short snowboard videos of mine.

You better come back from Switzerland with some good videos :)

i dont know how to do that but i will learn it must nice post

It's such a blast @azizulhassan I hope you try it one day. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

sick video! deserves a RS!

butttt its not working. Ill repost the link.

Hey thanks @theswolesurfer I appreciate the RS

Woah, my dude, this is absolutely sick. I always think of hiking those pristine faces, badass you actually did!

hey thanks man! I really appreciate that. It's such a different experience putting in the effort to climb the peaks and then ride them far more satisfying and exhilarating.

I can imagine! Adrenaline rush like no other. I bet few people have that experience. Way to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47