Snowboarding for Steem #2 - Extremely warm December. Will the ski industry be hit by climate change?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


(click on the photo above for the video)

Another snow-venture in Park City, Utah. In This video I have a fun goofy day on Park City Mountain. I was in a good mood but couldn't help think about the lack of snow we are still experiencing in northern Utah.

It has been a very warm December. Being on the Snow Making crew it is unsettling the difficulties we are experiencing due to marginal weather conditions. Will the ski resorts be the 1st ones to get hit by global climate change? I sure as hell hope not because the winter is personally my favorite time of year full of adventure and adrenaline.

Enjoy some of my adventures yesterday on the mountain. I love sharing my adventures and the things I enjoy most with you guys. Please comment and resteem, if you dig. I'd love to hear from you guys. Thank you so much for watching.

Youtube link for higher quality

music: Bensound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have a epic pass I've been wanting to head out there but haven't because of the lack of snow I hope the season gets better soon

yeah man! I hope you get to use it too! Luckily with the pass you can travel all over the vail resorts and try to find snow. Pray to the snow gods!!!

Somewhere it#s always going to be cold 😉

I sure as hell hope so! I either have to go farther north or farther south.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arqetype from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The climate change is definetly effecting the ski industry considering there was a drop in visitors in the last few years... But atlease there are snow guns.
It's not the same but it works :)

I'm on the Snowmaking crew and we definitely have our work cut out for us. It's sad but it seems to be what's happening. Maybe once the Giants like Vail start to realize how much they are losing they can spend some of the billions they make towards lobbying and various projects to change things for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58