You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing a good DAWless mixer?

in #dtube6 years ago

I tried a personus studio live and thought it sounded very thin.
I currently use an Allen and Heath Xone 464 and love it, however it cant record. I do want to upgrade sometime this year, though unsure what my decision will be. The allen and heath is hard to beat for me. 4 mono channels, 8 stereo channels, a dj cross fader with analog filters on it, and 6 aux send.

Sort:  

Hi @armageddonparty - i think it definitely can sound thin. At the same time, I find their digital desks have a lot of DSP going on which alters the natural sound. So for me, I'm happy with a natural (untouched) sound that I can manipulate however I want. Aside from all that - we all know that EQ, compression and the like can beef up your sound very easily.

I've heard a few others recommend the A&H. Unfortunately, they're not making that particular model anymore. The newer ones are quite pricey too. But definitely worth a look into!

Thanks for taking the time to comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68