Introducing hard rockin' SWEET ASCENT -- My Life Lyrics

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

photo courtesy of Sweet Ascent


Check out this real hard rockin' coming from the Great Plains of America.  Sweet Ascent from Lawrence Kansas.


MY LIFE MUSIC VIDEO


My Life --lyrics by Sweet Ascent
Write a sad song and let them know 
A reputation you have to uphold 
What if I say no?
Told how to dress, how to sound, how to make it
But this is my life you can take it or leave it  


Stand up if you're tired of being held down
And I stand up for you not just myself
I'm living my life the way I've always wanted to
My life's not a commodity a traded good
If you're with me let it echo through a crowded room
My life doesn't belong to you  

I lost my subtlety along the way
I'm sorry if these words are too in your face
I've got no time for complicated explanations
I'll say it again maybe this time you'll listen  

Stand up if you're tired of being held down
And I stand up for you not just myself
I'm living my life the way
I've always wanted to
My life's not a commodity a traded good
If you're with me let it echo through a crowded room
My life doesn't belong to you  

Biography
From Lawrence, Kansas, Sweet Ascent is a four-piece rock band comprised of Jordan Rebman, Bobby Louden, Jacob Dorn, and Allex Wilson. The group has undergone many changes both in membership and style to become the ensemble they are today. Sweet Ascent has always been a band that isn't focused on the past, rather one that encompasses the present and is always chasing the future. Following the release of their debut LP 'Take It Or Leave It', it's clear that the group has embraced their future sound and is not letting up.

Sweet Ascent can be found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Spotify, and Youtube.
All Music is available on iTunes
Merchandise can be viewed at SweetAscentmerch.storenvy.com

**FULL DISCLOSURE -- I am a proud father of one of the band members! I have been trying to get the band to join Steemit, but no time as they are on the road a lot, so for the meantime I will post some of their music an videos. ** Video and Lyrics posted with permission from Sweet Ascent

Sort:  

This is awesome, love that you’re sharing your son’s work on steemit, hope you can convert them someday! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64