My first unreal engine level design

in #dtube7 years ago


It's my first level design created in unreal engine. I have to learn more about shadows/lights and optimalization but Imo final result isnt so bad. I used High rez textures and tried to implement tessalation.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @anuratti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great post. resteemed :D

Sorry for bad quality but I wasnt able to upload this video on full size with original bitrate here.

The first short is magnificent, and really shows great composition, but the rest looks a bit flat.

Keep it up!

Yeah I know. I planned to make something more dense but on game mode performance was tragic (around 20fps on my gtx 1060 and i5 6500) I still need to learn a lot.

cool stuff. eventually you'll have your game!

Cool stuff :D

I have some tips to improve the scene:
-add more contrast (other textures or as a post process volume effect)
-find a good colour tone for your trees (e.g at the moment some trees look like they emit light / use an emissive material -> make them a little bit darker so that they fit to the surrounding tress)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36