SteemFlagRewards: Moderation Decentralized Ad

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


Snake? Snake!? Snaaaake!

I was fortunate enough to win a contest for a week of free advertisement on an internet radio show (Minnow Support Project - MSP Waves) so I had to get to work.


Link as I do not want it to be the thumbnail
Also, created this pretty sweet image of myself w/ my kevlar using Photoshop

It is now my new profile pic. ;)

Disclaimer: I do not specialize in audio or visual media but I am learning. It certainly doesn't hurt that I tend to be a creative type of person. Also, you will notice if you follow me that I often make references to the great video games of old. It's one of my "things". Anyways, I think this came out okay given the circumstances.


I was also asked to included a blurb for this video that should include a call to action. I'm going to include one suggestion that honestly is pretty thoughtful.

Fight abuse, get rewarded! Join the Steem Flag Rewards Discord to support a better Steem for all.
https://discord.gg/aXmdXRs

That's not bad. Not bad at all. Short and succinct.

The only thing I have apprehensions about with the video is people may be unsure the many ways that they are able to support this open source project and the moderators that give their valuable time to approve flags.

I want to ensure moving forward that I work to at least try to make it worth that time. This is why I am considering leveraging the Steem Proposal System to make that happen if folks see the value in what we do.

Not trying to put myself up on a pedestal or anything but suffice it to say that the Steem blockchain has had the benefit of a Sr. System Engineer dedicating a lot of time to help get this project this far.

It wasn't easy and, at times, things get a little rough which our admins / mods will attest. Think it is in all of our best interests to not allow SFR to go to the wayside and, to be frank, that is what will likely happen if mods bail.

I simply just do not have enough time to develop, troubleshoot, do PR, be a dad to a moderately autistic child as well as a new infant. I wished I did.

Where's a good clone when you need 'em?


Ok, back on track, my blurb is as follows:

Join Steemflagrewards and use of your stake to minimize the profitability of abusive behaviors... and let's keep it that way!
If you would like to help the cause, consider delegating to @steemflagrewards and upvoting @steemflagrewards / @sfr-mod-fund beneficiary reports to further support abuse fighters and mods.

Together, we can accomplish much more than we could individually.

http://mspwaves.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Btw big shout out to @r0ndon for his help / guidance on the ad! Thanks broseph!

Sort:  

I'm really happy with this finished project, and glad to support SFR on MSP Waves. You'll be able to catch this ad during the next week starting tomorrow before Marky On Air.

Glad to hear it! Looking forward to seeing it on the show. 😄

SteemFest happened and a lot of shows were off, so I extended the current ad and will be starting yours on Monday.

Damn made it to the big time. $th down on the trending page. Should I flag ya for Bot abuse? :)

Glad to hear everything is going well with the family.

Big time? Maybe one day. But hey payouts are getting better without the vote selling so can't complain.

Thanks!

Is that for real? I'm amazed by this competition? How to join this?

Hi, @anthonyadavisii!

You just got a 13.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @anthonyadavisii!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.411 which ranks you at #676 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 111 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86