You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BuzzSteem Ep 9 - Don't Let Steemit Become A Ponzi Scheme

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I've been here since November 2016. I've come to realized that the mode of maximum profit on this platform was contrary to my ethics; hence, my account has not seen the growth that it could have had I gone with the "flow". I opposed my own growth because it went against my principles. This is one reason I don't give reputation on this platform a lot of creedance because I know it can and has been bought.

The two biggest things I would like to see are bit bots completely removed and self voting deincentivized. These things are contrary to meritocratic rewards based on productivity and also to an ideal I hold dear of every person, regardless of stake, having an equal voice in regard to authorship. I don't oppose stake incentives for curation but have seen way too much abuse on the author side.

Thank you for shining a light on the problem of Steem's propensity to become a full blown Ponzi scheme. This is a real threat.

Sort:  

I agree entirely. I would love to see voting bots gone, so that we can tell the difference between great product and bought product. I upvote my own posts right now, because they are worth .08. If I ever got to a position where I could upvote myself into the hundreds, I just wouldn't. Besides, at that point, don't people have enough followers to upvote them? Ugh it's so frustrating. Steem has so much potential, but more weak heels than an army of Achilles, and it only takes one of them to rupture to take out the whole enterprise. I hope that doesn't happen though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45