You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - The END Of Net Neutrality Is HERE! - Why This Is A GOOD Thing (with Jeffrey Tucker)

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm a website developer, can anyone here tell me if I would have to spend extra money to put up a website after net neutrality disappears? Who would I have to pay that money to? And would you as a visitor get any of it? What if I don't charge any money for any products or services on my website? How am I supposed to afford paying that extra money? Will I have to commercialize all of my websites just to keep them online? Will non-commercial websites stay online after the end of Net Neutrality? Goodbye every website I ever loved, and hello advertisements for stuff I never needed.

Sort:  

Those are the million dollar questions. I'm also involved in web development. Will my clients have more trouble getting accessed. That's not good news for me because we all know what rolls downhill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74