WHY GYM? My Work Out Session.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

The look on people's faces when I say I am going to the gym is usually hilarious. My former roommate asked me if I wanted to finish the small flesh I have. Lolz. I know people who are overweight use the gym but is the gym meant for just them? NO. Everyone owes themselves the duty of staying fit. For me, the gym is one of those places where I drop whatever I am worried about and just concentrate on one thing; exercises


She's 85years old.

Skipping (cardio first before main exercises), squats, sit ups....


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

image
Image source
Kevin Hart's wife working out during pregnancy

I know people who are overweight use the gym but is the gym meant for just them? NO. Everyone owes themselves the duty of staying fit. For me, the gym is one of those places where I drop whatever I am worried about and just concentrate on one thing; exercises.

Aside the fact that you eventually fall in love with your body, there are other benefits derived from hitting the gym. Some of them include:

  1. It feels good to be healthy. Not everyone has that gift of waking up and just jogging down to the gym. Some need motivation like shedding to get into a dress but at the end of the day, with work and dedication you get to live a healthy life.

  2. Working out relieves stress. (This is one of my reasons as I stated earlier). While you concentrate on your work out you indirectly loose interest in what ever thoughts you came to the gym with and you definitely leaving there feeling better.

  3. Health Benefits: Exercising daily strengthens your heart and allows it to pump more efficiently with less strain. Going to the gym for five days per week may lower your risk of developing heart disease or having a stroke, says the CDC, and going for a longer period often can lower your risk even more.

Regular exercise may lower your risk of developing diabetes, metabolic syndrome and some types of cancer, such as colon cancer and breast cancer. arthritis. It also improves your bone and muscle strength.

  1. Using the gym improves your social skills. You get to meet people everyday. You gym together and probably talk about stuffs that bring you all together. Take pictures and before you know it you have a new friend. image

Let me also mention that exercising improves your mental health too. It improves your thinking, learning , mood and sleep. Lack of sleep can result to many health conditions. And the most known reason is it helps you lose or maintain weight.

The thing about exercise is, once you start seeing results it becomes an addiction

Sort:  

The pregnant lady working out isn't a little too much? Don't you think

Nah deary. Its not.

This post has received a 16.58 % upvote, thanks to: @annieben.

Please where do you gym? I need to join up asap.

Royal gym @ Ikpa rd by CCC junction

Let me come and start keeping fit too.. I'm tired of this pot belle😟

Wow, please come and show me the way. Nice tummy.

I am coming o... Thanks deary

U have start to keep fit Abi..

Started since ooooo

This is awesome
Pls @enoye and i want to join you oh..

Lolz... Thanks bby.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your own is good na. People wonder why I love to workout. This people think being Slim simply means you're fit. I just look at them and laugh at their ignorance. Anyway my 6pack is loading 😊😊😀. You will trip ehn

Lolz... I am waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37