You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me and my friend playing some Diablo III. A game I've never played before today!

in #dtube7 years ago

Players always had high expectations for Diablo Series, I assume it is difficult to life up to them. Diablo2 was a blast though graphics were already outdated when it was released. Its rich gameplay allowed for one of the first pushes towards mainstream for gaming in my generation, and since there were not too many alternatives for really easy joining together in online gaming - it was a blast! I got into games with Diablo2 and with all the games I have played until now, no, Diablo is not that unique. But it really, really was.

Sort:  

I do remember when the first Diablo came out and it already was a great game. Luckily back in the days Diablo 2 could easily become so much better than first Diablo had been, Diablo 2 set it's mark on it's own genre and as we can see, it still has it's weight.

As you said, Diablo 3 had it's burden of high expectations so even if it was good, it's not easy to reach the expectations. Most of the competitors are far away from the level Diablo 3 is, which proves it's own strengths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62