You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IPFS-DTube-Install

in #dtube6 years ago

I found a download for IPFS here: https://dist.ipfs.io/#go-ipfs
unzip it and bung ipfs.exe in your C:\Windows folder
then at a command prompt type:
ipfs init
ipfs daemon
in theory you shpuld be able to "pin" your dtubes using the hashkey like so:
ipfs pin add QmbVvsrL1q1nhmtUpKc5vzXUGaq4xeb3JsmYWp9MZUShGW

that's the hash key of one of my own d-tubes... so now my own computer is ready to seed that even after it disappears from the d-tube server... I hope ... it's all new to me. I plan to set up an old computer for IPFS web torrenting and to host my own wordpress site and I will try to make a tutorial to help others do likewise once I get it all working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34