Why Can I Not Even PLAY videos on DTube? HELP REQUEST

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

dtube.pngI am not able to play videos on D.tube from Firefox 58.0.2 (64bit) running on LinuxMint 18.2 (64bit)!
I don't mean videos I have uploaded, but any videos on the main page (hot, trending etc).
Also the thumbnails will not load - they all say 'missing image'.

Do I need to allow a port in my firewall (pfSense) or something?

I've tried searching and can't find anything online and there is no-one around on the steemit chat either.
Any help would be greatly appreciated as I would like to try and share a bit of my bandwidth with Dtube eventually!!

Sort:  

I happened to notice that D-Tube works just fine using Brave Browser. Maybe there was a problem with one of the plugins on Firefox or something.

Hope this helps someone as I didn't find anything else online about D-tube not working on Firefox!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32