Sort:  

I'm sorry but this is one of the funnier ways that an ICO has scammed people. Did they list those rules before the sale though? Seems like a convenient way for them to keep people's money either way. They should just refund 100%, holding it for that long during these market conditions they could just short your ETH and make money on the dip lol, no need to double-pwn you.

Hey mate you are one of the few people who have read/listen to the whole thing. Appreciate it :)
Yea this is one of the weirdest things ever happened to me. The rules are like for every ICO wherein they set the gas & gwei limit. Only after the ICO they told that whoever overshot on the gas price...will be penalized 20%. Now its like

20% eth gone
Haven't received the refund yet.
Also 0 tokens in the dashboard

Such a beauty lol. Will wait for further update and see how it goes. Hope for the best.

Yeah that's one weird thing about steemit. Everyone who can read and write and has at least a small following tries to publish their own content, and everyone who can't is just spamming comments. And there's so few people who actually read or watch any of what is posted, no offense to anyone else here who does. I think I like reading more than I like writing, and I like talking to people more than just writing things and leaving it hanging out there.

Oh wow so they didn't list the penalties beforehand, they just randomly came up with the numbers afterwards. That's even scammier lol. Sorry to hear about that. I guess if I ever get the courage to invest in any icos I'll be sure to read the ultra fine print and hopefully save myself the headache, so thanks for sharing this experience with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52