You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LinKSeven7 is under construction - Hiring 17 people for founding team and 7 advisers

in #dtube6 years ago

Hey Nathan, I've been gone a little while on and off now trying to keep up to posting and responding as much as I can but I must admit, I can't keep up with all the new znap, link7 things going on... I hope you don't take this the wrong way but looking at it from my point of view (not knowing what's going on too well) it seems like there are a lot of "rules" being put on people that are being called "initiatives" I don't know if they really are or not, just wanted to express my concern since I haven't been around much I probably don't know what I'm talking about. I just don't want this to be a place where people feel obligated to comment or watch or follow anybody if they don't want to it is a decentralized place after all. Just seems like so many rules after watching the video, I feel like I need a visual graph just to keep track. Once again I'm not trying to discourage or bash just expressing my concern about all these rules. I'll keep watching and waiting for your simplified version soon. Thanks

Sort:  

Hey, I know I'm not @nathanmars but I thought I would try to reach out anyway because I think I can contribute and maybe help make this a bit clearer xD

It is true that to a certain extent with the current set up, there is gonna be a certain amount of obligated commenting and watching of content, but from a strategical point of view this is to create a culture where viewing and commenting and curating in general in a productive way is more common, and also to promote as a larger team the dapps to have a presence with out hashtags.

By sharing our znap content on Twitter with the tagged names to get resteems or upvotes and by having all of us zapping each others content, the people tagged will see the strength of our community and how many people involved in transforming the dapps into something greater, making it more likely that they will help with our road to 7mill SP raised to reward the community.

It will also in general be a trendy method to get more users from the outside who are used to hashtags and find large group communities like this to be attractive, which is a considerable fraction of social media users.

In that sense, yes, you would be obligated to make comments and support others who are trying to promote our communities and projects for the dapps, but at the same time that's the best strategy for the intended goal of the project, nothing is gonna get exposure and attraction to our dapps and our communities except exposure.

I'm sure that around the 1st of January the general summary will be enough that everyone will click with that nathan is really envisioning :>

Posted using Partiko Android

You sum it all well.

Zap zapp all catchy term. People outside need catchy term. Hehe. This generation is different now. We will get more exposure soon. 😉

You are right, so many rules, so many initiatives, people are lost and confused. They keep asking me about dtube rules, while I don't see any rules made by @dtube. We are free people in a decentralized platform and we are mostly creators here, we can't be creators and consumers at the same time. Our time is limited and it's really hard to follow all the rules. I hope everything is done to improve dtube and to keep it decentralized, but not to centralize it only by this initiative. Other communities also have their place, they worked hard to get where they are at now.

I can certainly agree and understand your point of view.

LinkSeven77 will be focusing on supporting many independent communities and independent projects and allowing all parties to collaborate and cooperate independently while seeking much needed capital to fund the community growth and kickstart project.

35F512DA-C643-4177-BE0A-970E96F4A68C.png

Please ignore those rules until we’ve finalise everything.

Please contact me directly if I can do something for you:)

Talk to you soon brother

Thank you Lydia and I truly appreciate you and you inspire me to join Dtube and I'll never forget that.

I do not like rules myself and the rules of this LinkSeven77 project will become a habit for all the community members involved and I can certainly guarantee you that we'll not force anyone to do or act in certain way.

Please kindly be patient and we'll make everything simple and bring huge value to all the communities, all the projects and our blockchain throgh LinKSeven77.

Please feel free to get in touch with me directly.

Telegram @nathanmars
WhatsApp +447901003594
Twitter @nathanmars7
Discord @nathanmars#2708

Once again I appreciate you Lydia :)

Thanks Nathan. I will wait, appriciate you too.

At the end of the day it’s still Steem, and there are no @dtube rules for these things. I’m sure these communities on the platform will clarify their rules but you create great content that gets decent upvote support already. Just keep doing you and you’ll be fine :) 💪🏽👍🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47