Oatmeal Cookies

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello Foodies! Today I am showing you how to make an easy and quite basic oatmeal cookie, you can dress this cookie up by adding nuts and raisin to it (I am one of those rare people that stays away from raisins). This cookie has a soft spot in my heart, not only is it soft and chewy but it is one of the first things that I made in my kitchen a little over a year ago after not having a kitchen for over a year (thats a long story for another day). I hope you give this recipe a try and enjoy the lovely texture and warm flavors this "basic" cookie has to offer.

Oatmeal Cookies

3 Tablespoons Coconut Oil
½ Cup Sugar
½ Tablespoon Molasses
¼ Cup Honey
1 Egg
1 Tablespoon Water
½ Cup all-purpose Flour
¼ teaspoon Cinnamon
½ teaspoon Salt
¼ teaspoon Baking Soda
1 ½ Cups Oatmeal

Preheat oven at 350 F
Prepare cookie sheet
Mix oil, sugar, molasses, honey, egg, and water together unto combined. In separate bowl mix flour, cinnamon, salt, baking soda, and oatmeal together. Add dry ingredients to wet. Mix well, refrigerate for 30 mins. Roll into desire size. Slightly flatten each cookie with a fork and bake 12-15 mins. Cool and enjoy!

YouTube Video

Sort:  

I got my glass of milk ready now all I need is someone to read me a bed time story and I’ll have regressed all the way back to my childhood! Those cookies look bomb yo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

perfect, i love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95