Sort:  

UPDATE, Y'ALL!

@fulltimegeek & @heimindanger: OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH! I don't know why it finally worked but it did.

I got to thinking and realized @quitefrankly has been able to upload to D-Tube from his location so I signed into the show's account and gave it a reluctant but determined push. It didn't work on Firefox but I went ahead and tried Chrome again and FRICKIN' PRESTO! The odd thing was that the "submit" button wasn't looking clickable on Chrome either but I took a swipe at it and it actually worked this time!! You can't possibly imagine my delight but it looked a little like this:

After I got it to go through for QF, I logged into my own account and repeated the process and it worked for ME, TOO!! I would shout a hearty "WTAF" in a vaguely skyward direction but honestly, I don't think I want the answer so I'm just keeping it to myself. If anyone asks, I never said anything to that effect, okay? Cool.

Anyway, everyone. I suppose the moral of this story is, if at first you don't succeed, complain loudly (and publicly) and then try try again. With just a little stick to-itness, everything will eventually work out in some totally nonsensical way.

Congrats on getting it working man!

Just one step closer to world domination!

Try clearing your cache+cookies ... that has worked for others ... hopefully that fixes it.

No such luck. I've tried everything I can think of short of plying the site with moderately priced champagne and fancy chocolates while talking dirty to it. It wants something but nothing is indicated in an obvious way. I am beginning to think that D-Tube has become self-aware and finds the entire affair perversely amusing. Paranoid? Perhaps... but I'm usually a pretty impressive boss of robots. No, really! Ask anyone!

After looking at other people's complaints about- and solutions for this problem, I've attempted uploading several different videos in various resolutions, used 3 different browsers on two different computers (each), wrote an article in the little box, left the little box blank, used various numbers of tags, etc, etc... but it just won't give me the little green checkmark next to Step 3 so that I can click "submit". Everything goes smoothly until step 3/3 but the submit button never becomes actively clickable. It's a mystery.

Shrug. If anyone needs me, I'll just be in my office, crazy gluing my computer back together and pretending not to be bitter.

Hmmm... odd ... I'll resteem this and hopefully someone else has a solution for you. I'll definitely give them a 100% upvote too.

Thanks for taking time on this. You have excellent taste in cartoon sheep. Just sayin.

Percussive Maintenance!

giphy2.gif

This made me laugh out loud. I don't know anything about computers but your writing style is great. Following you in hopes to learn.

Donkey shin, kathylee.

It's funny sometimes it works for us. Other times not at all and even weirder is that we can upload just fine but if we go into dtube to look at it or other posts it often says we can't view it. Very odd.

dTube has always worked for me. Wonder what's going on? @ironshield

It looks like they have some bugs to work out of the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32