rap challenge submission

in #dtube7 years ago


Here is my submission for this weeks rap challenge. Thank you @rondonson for keeping this thing going and thanks @alao for submitting his to remind me that it is Friday (really though). I apologize for the quality of the recording... this is the only setup that I have right now which means I am recording it on my webcam while the computer is streaming the youtube beat. I am just trying to have fun and get involved in this steemit Hip Hop world mostly. Thanks for checking it out.

The verse itself speaks on media manipulation of the mind and is fairly relevant (maybe not to steemians) today. The lyrics are below. Enjoy!

In a world where your favourite song is marketing hypnosis
and you make like a tree but stay and learn by osmosis
the closest I allow myself to get to that reality
is putting ink on the page to bring a question to your reality
the world is ethereal energy but you were taught it was round
the big bang created space and never made a sound
the profound is swept under the rug, it's bugged
there's no way to see what's true on the "news"
timeless wisdom, the stone the builder refused
there's a method to their madness and a madness to my method
when the money's gone from schools and then it's getting spent on weapons
the false idol galavants and tells you how he got his
meanwhile big business is putting money where his mouth is
I question everything, question questions and motivation
forward thinking can be tough within a backwards moving nation
before you flick on the tube tonight check out this slow jam
watch the program or get programmed by their programs


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Way dope!! Love your lyrics!! I love all the truth coming out on here, it is breath taking!

Thank you! That means a lot to me. Respect!

Oh wow, this is super cool!

Thanks for the shoutout. Yea I've been trying to get this in since yesterday. No problem on the quality. It's all a dollar and a dream.

Lol... for real!

Nice Job! How do I get in on this? I've been releasing daily freestyle raps.

follow @rondonson as he will release the next rap challenge soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79