EASY POTATO PANCAKES - VIDEO

in #dtube7 years ago


Potato pancakes are shallow-fried pancakes of grated or ground potato, flour and egg, often flavored with grated onion or garlic and seasoning. Potato pancakes may be topped with a variety of condiments, ranging from the savory (such as sour cream, salmon, meat, mushrooms or cottage cheese) to the sweet (such as apple sauce or sugar), or they may be served on their own. I love these crunchy potato pancakes. This recipe serves 4-6 people! They are very filling and delicious, perfect for brunch or breakfast.

Ingredients:

1 onion
4-5 medium potatoes
2 eggs
3 tbsp of flour
sour cream
salt & Pepper
Sunflower oil


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ooh yummy. Looks like a few steps past making hash browns :D Very creative. Thanks for sharing :)

This is very simple and it looks good. I also have a recipe on potato cutlus where I add capsicum and green chillies as functional ingredient.

sounds good yum!!!

@allasyummyfood
Yummy :-)
now I am hungry for potato pancakes and pumpkin fritters

hahahh yeah :)D

These look delicious! :)

Feeling hungry...so much delicious....!!!

I give you a vote due the fact .. that you used grated potatoes ....fresh ....

lol of course!!!

Another great video and recipe, thank you.

this recipe looks so good!

Omg, yum!!! I grew up with potato pancakes being my favorite comfort food at my grandmothers house. I have got to try this recipe!! ❤️

glad to hear that !

Happy Hanukkah!!