PEACH VANILLA PUDDING - NEW VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


This peach and vanilla pudding will blow your mind. Spring is already here and this dessert is so perfect if you want to have those fresh flavours. This is peachy, creamy and so light and tasty. It is really easy recipes, and I like to make it ahead of time and chill it for several hours before serving. This homemade pudding is so comforting and simple to make, you will want to make it again and again. You can also experiment with various flavours.

INGREDIENTS

150 gr OR 2/3 cup sugar
1/4 cup cornstarch
1/4 teaspoon salt
360 ml OR 2 1/2 cups milk
4 large egg yolks
2 tablespoons unsalted butter
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
peach jelly/jelo
100-150 ml of double/heavy cream
red/orange food colouring (optional)

Directions

Step 1 : In a pan add sugar, salt and cornstarch and mix together. Then add a little bit of milk, and cream it all together until nice and smooth. You want to mix everything slowly, so there are no lumps.

Step 2 : Then add egg yolks and mix everything again slowly, combining all ingredients together. You want an even mixture. Then add the rest of the milk and mix everything together.
Step 3 : Whisking constantly, cook over medium heat until the mixture thickens up. Then add butter and vanilla extract. This will set very quickly, so add your vanilla layer into your presentation glasses straight away. Chill for 1 hour or more if you can.

Step 4 : Next make your peach jelly/jello layer. In a pot add hot water and your jelly , mix well until its dissolved. Make sure you check your package for instructions on how much water you need to add.

Step 5 : Leave it to cool down for a little bit. Then take a separate jug, add double cream and whisk on high speed until you reach soft peaks. Then add your cream to your jelly and mix well until all cream is finished.

Step 6 : When its all mixed together, feel free to add red food colouring to make it brighter, but this is completely optional.

Step7 : Pour the jelly into your glasses or presentation dishes, and then leave in a fridge to set completely - 1-2 hours. Then top it up with second vanilla layer and decorate with fresh peaches.

I hope you enjoy my latest recipe! I have not posted it anywhere else yet, but it will be posted on all my other social media channels first! But @dtube is first!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yummy! I love all of your post. You're amazingly creative. I'd add cinnamon roasted granola.

aww cheers honey!! ooh wow thats a good twist!! i think it could totally work!!!

Looks delicious !!!
Saved and WILL try !!!
100% ;) Hugs!

hehe thanks sweetie :))) hugs!!!

Delicious, I like all your posts. You are extraordinary.

Looks Delicious. upvoted 🤘

Looks yuummy, up thumb

HAHAHAH, UP THUMB!!! Oh, oh yes. I have absolutely no wish for that to Ever be corrected. Please keep saying it.

it's a light and good dessert... this I'll do it now for sure :)
But I eat all :)))

you are welcome :))

Is this downvoteng end now? This not look good,
this is the only thing I'm scared of here on the platform.
I just read one your post... and I was give 100% upvote .

Thanks! I don’t know I’m not a conflicting person and I take it to heart too much, I can’t stress too much so I’m gonna try and just move on

I try make same :)

Your food is just so pretty, Allas:) So pretty:)

aww thanks so much :) i always like to make it very colourful!

Mmmmh sssshs yami, sweet.

So, you made two huge ones and you finished it alone, my friend? This is really amazing and yummy, i can sense it. It's quiet easy, just the process of waiting and whisking. This is impressive Alla. Good job.

haha thanks a lot!! well i also give it away :) but yes these are deliicous!!

I have no doubt it was delicious. You gave it away? And it couldn't be to me? Alla, this is injustice. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66