STRAWBERRY KISSEL - NEW VIDEO!

in #dtube6 years ago


Strawberry Kissel is easy to make and very tasty. The sweet dessert remains light and refreshing and i love serving it with cream… which I totally recommend. Kissels are simple desserts popular among Eastern Europeans, because it uses fruits it is healthy one, so it is considered to be perfect dessert for kids.
Kissel or kisel - кисель, is a viscous fruit dish, popular as a dessert and as a drink. It consists of the sweetened juice of berries, but it is thickened with cornstarch, potato starch or arrowroot; sometimes red wine or fresh or dried fruits are added.

Kissel can be served either hot or cold, also together with cottage cheese or semolina pudding. Kissel can also be served on pancakes or with ice cream. If the kissel is made using less thickening starch, it can be drunk — this is common in Russia and Ukraine.

Ingredients

350 gr of strawberries

1 cup of water

8-10 tbsp sugar

3 tbsp of corn starch

Directions

Step 1 : Wash the strawberries and remove the leaves, set them aside.

Step 2 : Add strawberries into the blender, add half cup of water and blitz until smooth. Siv the mixture to get rid of any seeds.

Step 3 : Transfer the strawberry mixture into a saucepan, add sugar. Stir and cook for about 7 to 10 minutes.

Step 4: Add corn starch to the remaining half a cup of water, give it a good stir.

Step 5 : Pour slowly corn starch and water mixture to the strawberries constantly mixing. Cook for additional 2 to 3 minutes, until it thickens.

Step 6 : Pour in to serving glasses, garnish with fresh strawberries, cream and let it cool before serving!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love this one :) Here in my place Latvia my grandmother was making that. Really miss here and kissel. Upvote for me. Will be happy for small support to.

Good luck

Ooh really that’s so swee’t!

strawberry kissel is very tasty @allasyummyfood you are very smart make this

Yeah it’s really good :)

many thanks!!!

As always making me hungry with these food recipes! :)

Upvoted and resteemed!

mmmm this really nice...i follow you and your recipes are delicious thanks for this post

Mmm... yummy... sweet and delicious. Thank for this post.. I follow and vote you..

i really like this one :) right here in my area Latvia my grandmother changed into making that. truly pass over here and kissel. Upvote for me. may be satisfied for small guide to.

suitable success

I think i need to relocate, Alla. Find me an apartment very close to you. Let me know when one is available. Haha

I wish I could make this!!! Though seems easy to make. But I am not ready to take risk 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44