STUFFED ZUCCHINI BOATS - VIDEO

in #dtube7 years ago


Zucchini boats are filled with a beautiful couscous vegetable mixture and then topped with fresh mozzarella cheese and parsley. It’s a simple dish with big flavors that comes together quickly, which is always welcome come dinnertime when you’re short on time. The filling can even be made ahead of time and the zucchini stuffed right before serving. You can treat this as a side dish, a light lunch or cut them into bite-sized pieces for a party or picnic platter.

Ingredients

1/2 cup OR 80 gr couscous
1 tsp of turmeric
mushrooms 3 pieces
sweetcorn - 1/3 cup or 40 gr
onion - 1 small
1 garlic clove
sour cream - 1-2 tbsp
mozzarella - half of mozzarella ball
1 cup or 250 ml of hot boiling water
salt & pepper
fresh parsley

Directions

Step 1 : Cut your zucchini/courgette in half, scoop out the middle from zucchini with a spoon.
Step 2 : Preheat your oven to 180 C or 350 F.
Step 3 : Cut your vegetables, fry your onions and garlic first for about 5 min,
Step 4 : Add your mushrooms, sweetcorn, parsley and season well. Cook for 5 min.
Step 5 : Place your couscous with turmeric into a bowl, add hot water and cover the bowl for about 10 min. When its done, just mix it.
Step 6 : Add sour cream, vegetables and more seasoning to couscous and mix well.
Step 7 : Fill your zucchini boats with the couscous mixture and cook them for about 25-30 min.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

yummy! looks mostly vegan, but I'm sure that a few bacon crumbs will not hurt it!

Oh my goodness. I can't take all this delicious food you're making. I just had a huge slice of pizza and all of a sudden my appetite has come back. Must...stop...watching....now

:D

hahahah ooh nooo!!! yeahh pizza sounds great thou!! ive seen some of your videos on dtube! good work man!!

Stuffed zucchini. That is a great idea. A yummy one:)

I like this. You came out stronger and fighting.
Now to the recipe. It's obvious it is even made into a boat shape. Hahaha. Well done, my friend. I know i will try some of these recipes out soon, and then show you. I couldn't access most of these ingredients, so i have to be picky. Good job dear.

yes i never give up!! hahha you will see that my friend!! :)

I like your attitude. I really admire you. Well done.

I am sure that this is very delicious ,i am fascinated to seen this item.And i never miss to read your helping steo part ,which you have include in your blog.Keep it up

Hungry thats my problem when i saw this .lol..looks so yummy😊

wow yummy and so delicious... now i'm hungry for it...

Awww....
This is looks really nice.
P. S: do you like chilly food, I could give you Nigerian Yoruba cultural recipe to tryout.

i can handle a little bit of chilli hahah :)

Yummy stuffed zucchini boats! :D

Look like something I will try out. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82