BLUEBERRY VEGAN CHEESECAKE - VIDEO

in #dtube7 years ago


This blueberry vegan and gluten free cheesecake will blow your mind. It tastes so good and I love the colours of this cheesecake. Like my other raw cheesecakes, this one is made with CASHEWS as the base! If you’re skeptical about cashews’ ability to replace luxuriously creamy cream cheese, you wouldn’t be the first. I was skeptical for a while…until I tried it.
​​
Paired with coconut milk, a bit of coconut oil, maple syrup, lemon juice, and vanilla, it makes a pretty damn close replica to the cheesecake you know and love. This cheesecake will not only satisfy your sweet tooth, but give you nutrients. You can make this recipe in individual ramekins or as a whole cake!

This no-bake blueberry cheesecake is going to be a new favorite around your house. It’s hard to resist the creamy cheesecake layers, especially with that tangy blueberry topping. I’m pretty sure no-bake, raw vegan cheesecakes are my new favorite thing. I can’t imagine anything easier than preparing a raw dessert – as always, the simplest things are the most spectacular. You’ll only need good-quality, organic, raw ingredients, and a powerful food processor, and the rest is just about playing with shapes, tastes, and textures.

​Ingredients

For the base
1 cup OR 125 gr of walnuts
1/2 cup OR 50 gr of coconut shreds
1 cup OR 175 gr pitted dates
1 teaspoon of vanilla extract or vanilla powder
Pinch of salt

For the blueberry layer
2 cups OR 300 gr of cashews, soaked for 8 hours
1 tbsp of vanilla extract or 1 tsp of vanilla powder
1/4 cup OR 52 gr of coconut oil, melted
1 lemon juiced
1/3 cup OR 113 ml of maple syrup
1 can of coconut milk (the creamy stuff at the top of a can)
1 cup blueberries ( reserve some for inside)

Blueberry jam on top
1 cup blueberries
1 cup sugar


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It looks tasty, thanks for receipe! :D

I love the cashew cheesecake! It's amazing how cashews can pretend cottage cheese 😋 On my blog I also have recipes for vegan cheesecakes 👍

yea soo amazing!!!

this looks awesome and yummy , want some and it looks easy to make . i will try this for the new year holiday

Going to try this. Just found out My wife is lactose intolerant and she loves cheese cake

looks great. I put it on my list to make it also!

seems to be delicious cake keep sharing @allasyummyfood

Thanks for sharing!

Ok, now that’s not fair.
That just looks way to delicious to be “healthy”!
Blueberry and cheese cake that’s vegan???
Wow, I can’t believe it, looks so damn good, makes me want to go get some now!
Guess the way things can still be made like this, with out the cream cheese, and substitute it....
is in itself very well done and incredidible edible for sure!!!

hahh yes healthy and vegan :)) heheh

It looks delicious. I have to try it. Thanks for sharing.