LATVIAN BACON BUNS - VIDEO

in #dtube7 years ago


These are traditional Latvian piradzini (bacon rolls). This recipe has been handed down from my grandma. They taste delicious, and are a great comfort food. One of my favorite foods. I can eat these for breakfast, lunch, dinner and as a snack in between, hot or cold. These fluffy goodies are delicious and get devoured quickly. Piroshki (пирожки), is a generic word for individual-sized baked or fried buns stuffed with a variety of fillings. I made mine with spekis ( which is pancetta or bacon) and these are the typical ones we have in Latvia.

Ingredients :

For the dough:

1 cup of warm milk
1 tbsp of dry active yeast ( follow your yeast instructions)
1 tbsp of sour cream
50g or 4 tbsp of butter
3 tbsp or 25g sugar
1 egg
pinch of salt
2.5 Cup OR 350 gr of plain flour

For the filling:
• 300-400 gr of spekis, OR bacon/pancetta
• 1 onion
• salt & pepper

All the videos are mine and original. I have cooked the dish, filmed it and edited the whole video myself. Thank you!
All the support is appreciated.

Alla xoxox


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

OMG You had me at Bacon ! They look delicious ! Thanks @allasyummyfood for sharing your grandmas recipe with us all , upped and resteemed to share with all my awesome foodie followers in my momskitchen blog !

😅😅😅

Thanks !😋😋😋

eres muy hermosa =)

bacon buns?? 😲😲

You have warmed my heart.....with bacon. 😋

Those look yummy! I'm going to try making them. Wish me luck, I'll need it. :D

it makes you want, very appetizing ^^ I follow you with pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55