HEALTHY SERIES | LUNCH | SLOW COOKED BEEF STEW - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


Nothing says comfort food for me like slowly cooked beef stew in tomato sauce. The meat becomes so tender and flavourful from all the other ingredients. It takes some time to make, but I promise you it’s well worth the effort. Aside from being delicious, it’s a one pot meal that feeds a crowd. You can also make it a day ahead—in fact, you should because the flavor improves the longer it sits.

Ingredients

250 gr of good quality beef steak, cut into pieces
1 can OR 1 cup of tinned chopped tomatoes
2 tomatoes
1 onion,
2 cloves of garlic
Chicken or beef stock 1 cup OR 240 ml
1 tbsp of tomato paste
Sweetener/Sugar 2 tbsp
Salt & Pepper
Fresh parsley
2 bay leaves

Directions

Step 1 : Cut you onion, tomato and garlic.
Step 2 : Take a deep pan, add onion and garlic, fry for 5 min, then add tomato puree.
Step 3 : Add tomatoes and parsley, sugar, bay leaves and chopped tomatoes. Mix well.
Step 4 : Optional - Fry the beef in butter and then add into the pan, followed by chicken/beef stock.
Step 5 : Reduce the heat and simmer on low heat for 2-3 hours. Season per taste.
Step 6 : Enjoy with some green beans, broccoli, rice, pasta or potatoes.

mORE VIDEOS ON @DTUBE :)
Alla xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

AJ picked your post @allasyummyfood for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Yummy! I love beef stew. I will have to try your recipe. I'll let you know what I think.

heheh thanks so much :)

I am sure this must be very delicious as it has been cooked slowly... Slow cooking is the best for making stew...

Oh, that sounds good. I would personally deglase the meat pan with red wine and add that too...

That looks so delicious... I will definitely try it one day! I think my family is going to love it, they like recipes that includes meat haha. Greetings.

Thank you for posting...

That beef stew looks amazing- so simple to cook, I would have it with lots of mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you for posting...

looks so good I love it the brocoli I really I'm trying to eat healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47