APPLE BEETROOT SALAD - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


This is a really delicious fresh apple, beetroot and herring salad. It is not very common and you have probably never tried this combination, but it really works. You have the sweetness from the beetroot, saltiness and mildness from the herring and that tartness from the green apple. Green apples add the crunch to this salad and all ingredients work really well together. You can have this in summer and winter.

Ingredients :

2-3 large cooked beetroots
2-3 pieces of marinated herring ( can use already in a cream sauce)
3 green apples
Mayo (1-2 tbsp)
Salt & Pepper per taste


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi mam,
I follow you. So your recipe fly to my blog and I press upvote button. Moreover great recipe.

Congratulations post you deserve our appreciation

we will wait for a good post from you

THANK YOU HAD SHARE TO OURS

Best wishes for you

Well, I Love ♥ BEETS.. and I like green apples too ♦♦ This #recipe sounds scintillating.

Thank u ♦♦ I often eat BEET Powder in my shakes & sometimes in a #Salad

One of my favourite salads from Eastern Europe! I always order it, when I travel to the Baltics or to Ukraine and Russia. Super-yummy!!

Do the other ingredients take a way the rather gammy taste of herring? Does it transform that taste into something I can eat? Dry Hearing is OK

Hey @Allasyummyfood! This is beautiful. And it looks so delicious. Here in Ecuador, they sell beets in big bags so its always nice to find a nice recipe I can try so I don't waist any veggies. Thanks for posting this! :) <3

Awesome post. my frined @allasyummyfood

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Look tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81