MINT CHOCOLATE LAVA CAKE - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap (22).jpg

WATCH VIDEOS BELOW:


These amazing Chocolate & Mint Lava Cakes are to die for. Dark chocolate and a twist of refreshing mint oozes out of these winter-themed Mint Chocolate Molten Lava Cakes. Rich, moist, fudgy, gooey, and warm chocolate cake exploding with melty minty centre that literally pools out from the cake at first bite. This looks luxurious and impressive, but its so easy to make. I like mint-chocolate anything, it’s like all my favourite desserts rolled into one. If you are a fan of mint and chocolate this dessert is for you.

​Ingredients
200g dark chocolate, chopped
100g unsalted butter, chopped
2 eggs
2 egg yolks
1/2 cup (110 gr ) caster (superfine) sugar
1/4 cup (35 gr) plain (all- purpose) flour, sifted
1 tsp of mint extract
1-2 tbsp icing sugar
Cocoa + Butter or cooking spray, for coating

snap (21).jpg

Directions:
Step 1 : Preheat oven to 180 C or 350 F.
Step 2: Melt your chocolate and butter in a microwave in 30 second breaks or over the saucepan over low heat and stir until the chocolate is melted and smooth.
Step 3 : Place the eggs, extra yolks and sugar in a bowl and whisk until well combined. Add the chocolate mixture and flour and whisk again. Then add your mint extract and mix well.
Step 4 : Grease each ramekin with butter or cooking spray and add some cocoa powder around and coat each ramekin.
Step 5 : Spoon about 1-2 tbsp of the mixture into the moulds/ ramekins. Add 1 tsp of chocolate ganache or chocolate spread in the centre of each mould. Add another 1-2 scoops of chocolate mixture to cover it. Make sure your ramekins are 3/4 filled. Do not over fill them, because they are going to rise.
Step 6 : Place moulds/ ramekins on a baking tray and bake for 12- 13 minutes OR until the cake springs back when you touch the surface with your finger.
Step 7 : Gently turn out the cakes immediately and dust with icing sugar. Serve it with ice cream or cream or more chocolate.

For more videos check out my dtube :) Alla


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahaha your laugh before the video though. Who was cracking you up there? Haha. Red and blue look so cool on you.

hahahah yeahh it was Ivar sitting in a corner, making me distracted! lol

Hahahahahaha i sensed that. That's lovely. Love is beautiful. How is he feeling now?

I crave to try this recipe, it looks delicious! what a provocative dessert!!!

This article reminds me of my childhood, my love for chocolate has no boundaries, my parents has to give me chocolate before I goes to school

ooh really? hahha thats not too healthy :P every day !

Iam just getting ready for gym and look what you posted 😅😅 that's not fair Alla, This Lava Cake is looking soooo yummy.

hahah i know i have to go gym myself, not feeling it today :S

Hahah take care dear😇

nice man remember me my childish life

Amazing as always so nice, its more choclate. Choclates rock baby, and am gona try to have some these weekend because you just took me to the choclate side of life.😂

I agree. Been eating more chocolate than I should lately myself.

heheh yeah i know :)) soo good :)

Love lava cakes... have you ever made a Merengue Lava (from other stuff) Cake? Suggestion... "Merengue Lemon Egg Lava Cake" (with fruits) =) "lava it all!"

Cheers...

Disclaimer: I have never done lava cake with merengue before... but I love merengue and I usually add chocolate mousse to it... with some fruits and liquor. =) so... next step... eggs!

hahah no never!! i think close to it would be lemon one :)))

Amazing and very intersting food. i like it @allasymmyfood thank you for sharing
resteemed and shared in the steemit

Thanks for recipe of mint lava chocolate cake!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97