HEALTHY SERIES | DINNER | TOMATO & MOZZARELLA SALAD - VIDEO

in #dtube7 years ago


How to make Tomato, Mozzarella & Basil Salad. Enjoy the flavors of summer any time of year with this fresh Italian salad that's quick and easy to prepare. This salad makes a very quick, simple first course or light lunch. I love this Salad so much it actually hurts. I love it as a main dish salad, I love it as a side dish with chicken, I love it as an appetizer before a meal, I love it as a mid-afternoon snack. Caprese is truly a magical and perfect combination of flavors, textures, and freshness: ripe tomatoes, fresh mozzarella cheese, basil, and some kind of drizzle of either olive oil or balsamic…or both.

Ingredients

Ripe Tomatoes
Buffalo Mozzarella
Fresh Basil
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Salt & Pepper

Directions

Step 1: Slice your tomatoes and mozzarella thinly.
Step 2: Arrange the slices of Mozzarella and tomato in layers, either in rows or concentric circles, on a serving dish.
Step 3 : Scatter the whole basil leaves over them, then, just before serving, sprinkle with plenty of salt and freshly milled black pepper and drizzle the oil all over.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Simple yet delicious flavors!

I tried the mozzarella salad on top on some baby spinach leaves, dressed with italian herb spice salad dressing and I must say simply delicious.

oooh yum!! glad you liked it ;)))

DEXATI20180307124459.png
Mozzarella with pepper I love... Easy and fast to make . Have a wonderful day 🌟 and thanks 🙏

hahaha you are soo funny!!

I'm happy if you can laugh abt it... 🙏 and thanks 🌟

food is very good friend

You add a little Pesto and it will be perfect, try it I recommend it! and I also recommend tomato, cheese mozarella and avocado and just a little salt but nothing is needed!

Thanks for great food..i appreciate this dtube...
upvote and resteemit

There really is something about the basil-mozzarella-tomato combo that brings the summer onto your tongue.

I do a variation of this where I do a mild pesto, as in that it's really liquidy.

So simple, but creative! 😊 i like it!!

Pro tip:
If you don't have fresh basil, you can also take store bought one. But be aware that it does not nearly taste as good as fresh one! ;)

Excellent and lovely recipe from my numero uno food blogger. Nice one and keep it up 🐝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68