RUSSSIAN KVASS - VIDEO

in #dtube7 years ago


Kvass is one of the national drinks of Russia and Eastern Europe. It is said that kvass is good for digestion, detox and is most efficient drink for refreshing during a hot summer day. It’s also rich with Vitamin B and it is said that drinking it accelerates the healing process. It is usually made of wheat, rye, rye bread, or barley and buckwheat bread. Kvass is considered as non alcoholic drink but it has a very low alcoholic content (0.7 to 2.2%). Because fermentation is required, it will take you 2-3 days to make kvass. Kvass is sometimes called in English a bread drink. Below is a simple kvass recipe.

It’s a very old drink, ancient in a way, which became particularly popular in the XVI century and was consumed by anyone from country folk to dukes. Nowadays, the kvass that is widely known in Latvia and is made from bread. You can buy it in every supermarket and restaurants serving traditional cuisine sometimes brew their own, unique bread kvass.

Ingredients :
2 lt OR 8 cups of water
3 slices of classic black, dark or rye bread
Handful of raisins or 1/4 cup
225 gr of 1 cup of sugar
1/2 Tbsp of dry yeast
1 large plastic soda bottle


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Where I live(close to Russia) it's everywhere in the stores, I really like it one of my favorite drinks!

would love to try it some time.

Oh my God
I need to do this

Brot verbrennen, auskochen, zucker hinzufügen, trinken?

this drink slightly resembles our kvass (I'm Belarusian), basically kvass has a dark color. We have a seasonal drink that in summer is sold very much in what places and stores But thanks for the interesting recipe of kvass, good work)

A lot of delicious juices I think I'll take a look at the video from dtube

lol yeah its healthy drink!

ha ha ha😭😭😭

Can I resteem your post?

Resteem done! please cheek my blog. Maybe you can collect some important information from my post.

Wait, what?
Kvass is a very low alchoolic drink that '' can get you refreshed during a hot summer day''.
I would really like to belive that. It has so many utilites like you said.
Come on, just be yourself, admit that in in that country even water could get you drunk.
I must say i am a little bit impressed about a nonalchoolic drink different from sodas or energy drinks, with medical uses like detox and digestion.
Captivating.

Thanks for sharing, I would go check the supermarket if I can get it here in my country. You make it sound really nice.

I like your all recipe honey that's why i resteemd this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44