Tips Tuesday Vegan Patties

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



Hello Steem Friends

A Girl cooks four meals every night since everyone in my house has dietary restrictions and allergies. I decided to try a few meatless patties. It was finally time for me to partake in some eats after serving everyone else. #family.

It made for a perfect time to try some meatless goodness OR so I thought.

I learned the hard way that not all vegan and organic non-meats are created equally. Ultimately, I ended with a supherb product. Some taste testing was required. It is also fair to note that although I'm from South Cali, My family is mainly from Louisiana..so my taste buds require a bit more seasoning than the typical Californian.

I state that precursor realizing not everyone will agree with my personal opinion of how a burger should taste or be prepared. That being said, if I can save you from some poor choices I've made, I'd be happy to do so. Vegan or Organic living can be expensive. If you do both...sorry. It is quite the daily bill. (yes daily, not monthly.. room temperature organic products don't last very long)

Taste buds ready for what may come...

I reviewed the following products, hoping to love each one. I need to stay away from meat for a bit (not forever) just long enough so I don't feel like its weighing me down.

The Following Patties were reviewed:

Garden Herb Sunshine Burger
HILARY'S Spicy Veggie Breakfast Sausage
Lightlife Smart Patties
Beyond Meat Burgers

A very honest review is given in this Tips Tuesday sad-faced-hard-to-chew video. I hope you enjoy.

A Girl honestly hopes to save you from wasting money and time. If you have a way to season these "less desirable" patties to make them the delicious cheat treat that is a Beyond Burger, please leave a comment below and let A Girl know.

If you've enjoyed this time watching me be defeated by NON-Meat, please upvote and share.

Thank you,
AGirlis

(sorry I looked so tired...I had prepared my fifth dish at that point. I was Tired. hehehe)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64