Marvel Spider-Man Shorts s01e01 - Origin

in #dtube7 years ago


Marvel Spider-Man Shorts s01e01 - Origin

Spider-Man] Another glorious day as Spider-Man.
Still not used to calling myself that.
[grunts] I know it's usually an exaggeration to say someone's life changed overnight, but with me it's actually true.
And it all started a few weeks ago, right down there.
Oscorp Industries, the world's premiere chemical research facility.
See, my class was on a field trip.
[grunts] - Name? - Peter Parker.
P as in "phosphorous," E as in "electron," - T as in - Okay, okay.
You're on the list.

  • Just wear this at all times.
  • Huh? Wow.
    My own Oscorp identification badge! I'm like Science Agent Double-Helix 7.
  • [boy] You're also, like, freaking me out, Pete.
  • Whoa! That's Harry Osborn.
    He's my best friend.
    This is the first year we're not in the same school together, because he recently got into a school for geniuses Horizon High.
    But he's here today because get this his dad owns this place.
    Harry, how are you not bursting at the seams? You're a science geek.
    We're about to see some of the world's most advanced equipment.
    [Harry chuckles] It's my dad's company, Pete.
    It's like if we went on a field trip to visit - your Aunt May at a knitting factory.
  • Huh.
    [alarm blaring] I didn't do it! [male voice on P.
    A.
    ] Remain calm.
    Remain calm.
    Containment breach.
    Is it a reactor meltdown? Gamma radiation? Asgardian interference? Some experimental spiders have escaped.
    You're in no danger.
    We're collecting them as we speak.
    [vacuum whirring] Spiders? [chuckles] And here I thought we had something to worry about.
    Parker! [gasps] Can you please stay out of trouble? [groans] I'm sorry, Mr.
    Smythe.
    Harry, I thought Midtown High was rid of you.
    But if you insist on chaperoning us, please pair up with my son, Alistair.
    Peter's field trip partner is Liz Allan.
    Liz, keep a leash on Parker, will you? - Our tour is about to begin.
  • Yes, sir.
    [groans] Welcome, everyone, to Oscorp Industries, - the world's premier - [Peter] Premier [together] chemical research facility and electronics manufacturer.
  • Sorry.
  • That's okay.
    I expect you're all as excited as this young man here to get to use such state-of-the-art technology.
    But don't let the fancy equipment fool you, because if you're a true scientist, you can solve any problem with this using the five steps of the scientific method.
    Which are, of course, observation, - hypothesis - Prediction, experimentation, and conclusion.
    [muffled groan] [whispers] Sorry.
    Mr.
    Parker, another outburst from you, and I'll kick you to the Moon.
    Well, scientifically speaking, Mr.
    Smythe, that's not possible.
    [laughter] That's enough, Mr.
    Osborn.
    [Spider-Man] I'd say the only thing that unsettles a scientist is something called "chance" when a situation has no scientific rhyme or reason.
    So, who's going to be the first to examine our new robot? Harry, how about you and your partner? That's when a series of unique circumstances Why don't you let Pete's group go first? - He's really into this stuff.
  • Awesome! line up so perfectly that the outcome Wait.
    I'm a lefty.
    Switch with me.
    is an event of unusual magnitude.
    Ow! [groans] [distorted chattering] - [distorted] I don't feel so good.
  • Are you okay, Pete? I don't know.
    Where's the [muffled gagging] [laughter] Down the hall, to the right.
    No.
    Wait.
    I think that one's under construction.
    [muffled gagging] [grunting] Huh? What in the world's happening to me?

► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42