DTUBE - Seeing A Koala And Kangaroo First - Sammy's (2yr one) Little Adventure

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Today I was able to share the MAGIC of the first time with my son as we ventured to the Zoo and saw his favourite animals in the flesh.

Today is ANZAC day here in Australia, and we wanted to commemorate the day be celebrating the life so many people made possible for us. Watching my son see things and do things for the first time has highlighted again to me the precious gift being a parent actually is.

IMG_3395.jpg

IMG_3402.jpg

His eyes were just alight with joy and wonder.

Thanks for watching, now go do the challenge yourself!

Highlight to @kevinli for reminding me about golden hour :)

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit:https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

The Unexpected Lesson - Want A Selfie?
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/euv97i29

I Avoided The Ice Storm :)
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/sveej7zp


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great photos that you've taken there! I realised how difficult it was to take good photos of a Koala last time I was at the zoo, to get the highlights and shadows of the tree and koala right, as well as to catch the Koala while it's awake (which most of the time it's not), looking the right way and not moving around when it is awake! Happy ANZAC day!

At the going down of the sun and in the morning. We will remember them.

I saw the avengers with a friend. It was an absolutely amazing experience!

Gold!!!! I was hoping it would be better than the hype. I’ll have to see it tomorrow night!! I was tied up with Koalas today

Seems like a typical day for you, haha

Wonderful forest
Very professional photography done well

Ah I can only imagine the wonder of being a child again (or a father!)

haha that's awesome! I love how he's running around barefoot! Sammy!!! It is a privilege :) I remember when it was Cossy's first time at the zoo. What an amazing adventure it was :)

You're blessed man! Looking forward to the moments with our future children that you're experiencing! Love the intro btw!!

Congratulations @adventuroussoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70