DTUBE - Can I Build A Snowman In Hokkaido Powder?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,

Thanks for watching another one of our Video Adventures exclusively here on Dtube.

Today the kids help teach me how to make a snowman and I show you the type of snow you can expect to get here in Hokkaido. You should see the powder!

Making the Snowman was difficult, but I was lucky to find some compressed snow that I could use as a base. I should have remembered the eyes and nose, but I was able ti improvise with some sticks. This may be normal for some of you, but for an Australian, snow is a novelty! I do love it here.

Not the best outcome, but since it was my first, I'm proud of it :)

Screenshot 2018-01-11 14.46.22.png

This afternoon we take the GoPro out for some Snow Boarding, so be sure to FOLLOW along to see the Adventure continue. The footage will be shot on my Kara Grip, so it will be interesting to see the quality of the footage and see how the gymbal holds up in the cold weather.

As always, Upvotes are always welcome.

The Adventurous Soul.
Always Original Content ONLY here on Dtube
Steemit:https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Upvote-Follow-Resteem-GIF.gif

Previous Videos:

Taking Dtube to the Top of the Mountain
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/elcqwac1

Thank you for 300 Followers
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/l2t37oih


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool snowman

It was harder than I thought it would be

As the hokaido in japan is so cold . There is plenty of snow, To build a snow man is good and pleasurable idea. So i feel happy to see this. Good and amazing idea and pic. Thanks.

Bit of fun

Wow you are still there ... Enjoy the amazing beauty of nature ... Best of luck ♥

Yeah, here for 2 more days then onto Disney :)

Congrats for your first snow man :) ... I would try to make a snow man according to you instructions, whenever i get a chance .

You got a 9.26% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @adventuroussoul!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36