DTUBE - Are You The CAPTAIN Of Your Life...Or The Deckhand? - A Quick Tip To Rise To The Top.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Are you the Captain of your life or the Deckhand? As I prepare for my trip to Toronto and the Global Leadership Conference, I'm reminded of this simple lesson that has helped me greatly in attaining and succeeding in Leadership positions.

It's a simple lesson, but usually hard to execute, especially if you're prone to follow the crowd.

Follow it though and I can certainly guarantee that your image and ability to access Leadership / Promotion or Success is greatly improved. It has always helped me.

Just like it did last night on my international Zoom organisational phone call where the idea for this video came from :)

Thanks for watching as always.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

The Most Common KPI Problem and How To Avoid it
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/jcj95iu8

Drone Tie Fighter Unboxing and Dogfight.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/h9j6lnn7


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've used the duck on the pond analogy a few times with regard to performance. I'm often told that I look calm and relaxed and that my delivery is good. I tell them about the feet underneath the surface! Good post my friend.

Obviously...I AM the Captain :) Good video man.

Thanks bud, and yes....yes you are !!

Fantastic analogy and insight as always. It’s completely true, especially where you talk about being the one who appears in control, it’s an attractive attribute to be level headed for sure!
Have an awesome time in Toronto my friend, keep inspiring us!

thanks mate, and that's the plan. After a 24 hour flight that is .... :)

Another great lesson, i couldn't agree more it is so important to have the control of your life and run it in the way you want it

Love the analogy of the duck on the pond! Going to keep that one in my toolkit for later use :)
Cheers!

good to hear bud, hows life treating you?

Things are well here brother, about to head to Indonesia here in a few hours. Time to really begin my adventure :) when are you off to Toronto? Will you see Dnews when you are there??

Tomorrow bud and yep that’s the plan

Hi, @adventuroussoul

This post is selected and upvoted by free-upvote bot @topbooster

We believe in"Vote for All", and you?

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55