Cambridge Steemians Meetup

in #dtube5 years ago



Greetings,

I attended a really cool meet up of Steemains in Cambridge.
It was so nice to be back in that city again after over a decade or so. There are many noticeable changes, especially around the train station.

The weather couldn't have been more perfect. As such, we decided to head outdoors and enjoy the day. We were along the river and at a couple of pubs.

It was great to hang out with like-minded people and talk all things Steem, amongst other things.

There were ideas floated around and strategies discussed. I'm excited to see where this stuff will go. Bring on the next one. Shall we head to Brighton?

Shoutout to @molometer for organising this meet up. Everyone else, thanks for being such awesome company.

Steem to the moon!



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Haha love the video and we survived the shaman ritual.
I'm up for a meet up in Brighton. Gillian can be very assertive when she wants. 👍😂
Thanks for the shout out Ade. Much appreciated dude.

LOL. Yeah haha.. lets wait and see :)

awesome video Ade! It was great to meet you and all the others : ) I also managed to learn the history of Nigeria which was a bonus!

Hahaha. I talk too much. I'm seeking help haha
The pleasure was mine.

Hey @adetorrent! We are happy to announce that your post is on the contest list for The 5 Reel Good by @ddaily!
For more information about the contest, the topic of the week and more about us, don't miss to check our profile: @ddaily.
Good luck with this weeks contest!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Remind me again why you're one of the best lol, definitely it must've have taken a lot of time packaging, repackaging cutting and editing this one, it's awesome having you leave your place for Cambridge, it was thoroughly eventful and my goodness. @molometer? I don't know him I'll check him out

:) . It was fun for sure

A little to far for me, but more came this time. Wonder what all these 'ideas' are. It's all so... mysterious.

Hahaha. I'm not at liberty to say haha.

One of the best moment l enjoy steemit is meetups. It gives me the opportunity to share more ideas and bring others on board. Above all, it builds great relationship with people creating for you a whole new family. Steemit rocks. And l am so glad to see one like this @adetorrent.

1222171605_HDR.jpg

Ah I remember those black star Steem T-shirts. I wonder where all these people are now.

I am still encouraging them every day to keep posting. It only looks as if the are slow lately since steem keeps dipping. But l am keen to organising some more Ghanaians to join this platform. It is much better than spending time on other social media. I miss producing more steemit t-shirt. Thanks always for your support too sir.

Glad you made it bro! Hahhaha.
#the5reelgood

Me too :) . . Nice smooth drive up north.

Looks fun! When exactly was this? I just reached Cambridge this morning (16th). I guess you guys met up on 15th? Since it’s not sunny today.
Haven’t checked Steem for a week on the road, and suddenly I saw this meetup! :D

ABCED753-F39B-465E-998A-351C63882CDD.jpeg

It was on Sunday. You missed us by 1 day. We walked past that exact spot too :)

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 80000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07