You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Bleak Midwinter: YIDNETH studio Yule/Christmas special to wish you all a happy holidays and closing of the year

in #dtube6 years ago

OMG! Absolutely spectacular 😭😭✨✨
Your work is beyond amazing.

I spent a long time starring at the full moon. It was unbelievable where I am. I had a clear view, which is rare. Normally the clouds come in and ruin everything.

I wasn’t aware of the meteor shower though :(. Too much light pollution in London anyway.

I totally agree. Without death if the old, the new can’t come forth. The rebirth has begun.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, the stag is the one that already appeared in my videoclip Grow, he was very skittish but now he gets close enough to film some close ups of his face. The doe though comes and licks me like a puppy :)
Yes, a meteor shower was peaking too and in fact one touched ground apparently in the town I live.

Yes, we have this misconception about Winter... the dark and cold season, but it's bringing back light... many seeds needs the "cold" to activate and leave dormancy and be able to grow in Spring

So many lessons Nature brings... if we care to observe...
I'm a December child myself, my birthday was barely a week ago... this is my time to "Plot" things :)

thanks so much for the compliment and greetings from Spain!

Happy Belated Birthday Priscilla ❤ my first born, a daughter is a solstice gift! This year she turned 16. I am perusing the comments before i give your song a listen. Savouring each moment for i know it will be a very special treat. Much love & gratitude ❄

It is a lovely date to be born I think... and hope you like the little Xmassy Carol, it's a traditional Christmas song but I only kept the verse related to Nature, tried to embody precisely that Winter is the beginning of the return of the light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39