You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The trend is Selfie mode @Dtube videos, right? | Check out my first video!

in #dtube6 years ago

There are many video presentation styles when it comes to video. I think the best style is the relaxed friendly (guided) freestyle. So you're doing it freestyle, but guided by a preset topic.

What I find very helpful is to type out the video description first before recording the video. I find I'm able to speak more logically when I do that.

However good your first video is, the next ones are going to be significantly better, and you're going to look back at this one and cringe haha.

Sort:  

Ahaha that sounds accurate. It's always fun to watch how we evolve and get better in the things we enjoy, and I enjoyed making this video so I'm pretty sure I'll make more! And yes, I'm pretty sure this first one will bring memories in a few months, hopefully not as cringy as you predict!

totally LOL i find my first videos HORRIBLE...but maybe they still are and I just got used to it ahaha

This could be true for all of us in so many levels it's kinda scary :P

Ooo lol good advice. All of my vids are horrible haha, haven't really gotten around to the improvement part yet. I like the idea of writing the description before the vid

That's a great advice. Maybe not writing a script but at least some keywords or maybe an "argument spine" to follow our train of thought :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45