Show Me Your City Challenge | DTube Daily | London

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

London - The Old And The New

DSC03204.jpg


Watch on DTube


My turn to do the 'Show Me Your City' challenge from #dtubedaily

brush6.png

I live in London, which is way too big to 'show'. So I made this video while on a bus from Kensington to Victoria.
The world famous London buses are often the best way to get around the city.

DSC03201.jpg

DSC03212.jpg

London is a mix of old and new. It's commonplace to find a 400 year old building right next to (or even adjoined to) a super-modern glass and metal structure.

A lot of the buses have also modernised with the times. Many of them now use a more sustainable energy source than fossil fuels.


DtubeDaily-cover-image.png


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Super cool! I thought we were going to crash into that bus..

Hahahaha. Yeah, I know what you mean. I still get that feeling when I'm sitting on the upper deck of the bus :)

It looks so beautiful. I definitely have to travel there this year. This is the priority one target right now.

:) It's a pretty nice city. It's got a few rough edges, but which city doesn't?

God I love London wish I lived there haha

:) At least you're not very far away. :)

Nice one brother! I love those red busses. I love to sit on the second floor as well! Freaking amazing brother :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks bro. It's a great perspective, especially if you're up front :)

Great video! I´ve never been in London but it must be interesting sitting on the top floor of the bus while driving threw the big city!

Indeed it is. You should come and visit London one day :)

Very cool! Interesting. Love london <3

London loves you

I almost feel like I know where it is! Not far from the Victoria train station?! The image I mean!

I have recognized some of the buildings in your video as well! Cool!

Yes, that's exactly where. It's the Westminster Cathedral - the giant church with the stripped walls.

I knew it! 😃 I choose a different route everytime I am in London! But no way to see it all I bet! London is just wayyyy toooooooo BIG! 😀

Wow! London sure looks awesome! Would love to go there some day!

Do you know how it is with drone laws?

Drone laws here are very strict. They basically don't want you to fly them.
Even then, I still see a lot of them being flown around so, people are not paying attention to the laws :)

Nice! Just like here!
Ok, you told me everything I need to know! Thanks! :) Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49