You Can Check Out Anytime But Can You Ever Leave?

in #dtube5 years ago


People,

In this video, I talk about leaving Steem and the things that may stop you or slow you down from doing so.

This video was inspired by SurferMarley's recent announcement of leaving us.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I had heard of someone leaving and did not realize it was her! Definitely a shocker given her passion for the community and the ecosystem. However, as you mention, this place has the flexibility for it to be many different things for many people. Over time, the engagement of users will always change according to their expectations so hopefully more come in with proper thoughts on what this is.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for trying to be positive and smiling as always even in this video Ade but to be honest, I am quite shaken. I didn´t know about Marly´s leaving until now. I am speechless. She was such a bright spot of the community. Very kind and creative person. I really really hope that no more people like her leave us because if they do, this might have some very bad consequences for the whole world of Steem. It is people like her who make me keep my faith in this thing. We must do what we can not to lose them.

To be honest, content creation itself probably isn't the future of the Steem blockchain - not directly anyway. (Hopefully) When the SMTs finally arrive, many of these dApps can build their own tokenised systems on top of Steem, with their own new rules. It may then become more exciting for content creators since those dApps could create a system where reward is related to quality of content.

What that means for now is that people with high Steem power can rent it to these dApps, and make revenue from interest + dividend payments, but can also go create on these new projects. They might not be as powerful on those SMT systems as they are on Steem. Likewise, there would be no high SP bullies on there, in theory :)

For now, best to just create as usual and have fun.

There are many things that I do not like about steemit, however ... I love steemit ... and I think I could not leave it ... It's like everything in life ... Roses are beautiful but they have thorns, but that not why They do not like roses anymore. (Las rosas tienen espinas pero no por eso, dejan de gustarte las rosas)

Las rosas tienen espinas

Claro que si!! 🔥🔥

You leave you lose! lol if you really don't like the place anymore cool I get that to each their own but I mean if its a social network and you here for all the cool peeps what does the admin and political bs matter? I guess I wouldn't know since I don't run in those circles I just sorta make my own way each day stumbling on new stuff and Its worked out pretty ok for me :)

People come, people go steem just keeps on rolling.
Nice video Ade but seeing people leave shouldn't impact our own motivation if we are here for the right reasons. Which for me is seeing and creating content. Meeting interesting people at steemfest and the meetups is so cool.

It's like being in a very special club where we all see what's coming in the future while the rest of the world is asleep.

Sometimes it's best to just have a break and get a fresh perspective.

I wish surfermarley all the best and as you said in the video. The account will always be there to check back in if we want too. As long as the blockchain exists.

Steemon 😋

Steem on! Steem to the moon! :)

The state of the matterz, this community is a real intimate one, it is something special, the greatest asset of steem
lol that music was perfect for this vlog haha.

Straight facts , steem will always be there, pop in anytime, just one key. This video is whale Deep

Hahaha, trust a musician to spot the link with the music :)

Loading...

Steem blockchain is the google of blockchain. Thanks For cool dapps. Who cares that she leaving. i am always with steem

Steemit is here to stay...longterm players would see it potentials and stick by to benefit from it... #Seven77 twitter awareness continues to crusade for the blockchain awareness.. I love steemit blockchain!

Posted using Partiko Android

wow, l love this talk you gave us today. The smile is all over you but sir would you advise people to power down? It really frustrating like you rightfully said. It is so hard for people like myself to leave this blockchain. The love and many great people I have known has changed a lot of things in y life l always live to share. Steemit is my world now. Thanks, sir @adetorrent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78