Lamenting Our Lady

in #dtube5 years ago


People,

What a sad event, the burning of Notre Dame.

I recorded this video very early this morning, so a lot of information has come out since then, so we now know more about what happened/is happening and how much damage the cathedral sustained

This was my reaction to the event as of early morning today - 16th of April.

Since this video I have learnt that:

  1. The towers survived
  2. The main (core) structure of the cathedral survived
  3. Rebuilding will be possible due to the above points
  4. Some incredible people have come out and pledged funds towards the rebuilding.
  5. The holy relics: crown of thorns, tunic of Saint Louis, Holy nails and cross, etc were retrieved by a brave priest with the help of the fire fighters.

Still, the medieval roof was completely scorched. This is non-replaceable


I wan't to give a shout out to the fire fighters who did an unbelievable job and put their lives on the line to contain the catastrophe. It could have been a lot, lot worse was it not for their gallant efforts.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It gives perspective as I recall being there and seeing the achievement and to think it was close to disappearing makes you think how important it is to get out and experience history around the world.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad that the structure has been preserved and the possibility exists to rebuild Notre Dame 🙏

Me too. I think Europe and a lot of the world is feeling the impact one way or the other. Maybe it will bring a bit of unity.

I heard and saw the scenery of the fire, it was something I really didn't see happening, that fire raged really bad, I hope this won't happen anytime soon, cuz it's really a disaster not just for France but for the whole world

It's a big tragedy.

It lose history

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50