Steem To The Eclipsed Full Wolf Blood Super Moon!

in #dtube5 years ago


I've noticed a little bit of confusion around when the actual full moon is. It's officially today, the 21st of January. There's something special about today's full moon though. It appeared full yesterday and it will do the same tomorrow. Why? Because it's January, and it's the Full Wolf Moon.

Did you know that by definition, a perfectly full moon is only possible during a lunar eclipse?

Most of the "full moons" we see are not actually 100% full because the alignment is slightly off. They are so bright, however, that we don't perceive the small sliver of shadow one edge.

This is why today's Full Wolf Moon is also a total Lunar Eclipse, in which case, it produces a Blood Moon (from the sunset effect from the earth). So even though it isn't completely a co-incidence that this stuff happens all at the same time, it is pretty rare. You could say it happens once in a blue moon :)


Reference


Anyhow, here is a question for those of you than are knowledgable in Woowooology

What are the effects of the full moon on us? I can see the obvious effect on the females of the species, but is there an effect on the males? I can't say I feel any different today than I have in the last week.

If there are effects, are there any differences between a standard full moon and one that comes with all these other astronomical events?

I'm aware of some African traditions that have mapped things like blood moons and solar eclipses to major wars in their history. Perhaps there was an mental/psychological effect on the masses that made war more likely? Who knows, that's what you woowooologists are here for.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well I cannot help you much as I am not a man, but I have my period on the full blood moon :)) Also major woowoo time for me, the moment when I can understand animals and hug the tree the most. My imagination would say that is the time when men are out in the wild hunting, new ideas, new way of lifes

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting :)

It is said to be a super moon + eclipse + blood moon ... All at once !!! I definitely think that this will bring changes on the planet.

Actually I am still yet to know much about the blood moon of a thing. Who knows maybe as time

My daughter made me stay up last night to see it and it was truly a weird sight. I imagine that if we had no idea of the solar system like many historic communities, we too would be concerned for seeing something that different. I hope you can see it as your equipment would be a better way to see than the camera on my phone was!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello, @adetorrent, it has always been considered that the moon has effects on people.
I read some time ago that there is, for example, a parity between the cycles of the moon and the physiological cycle of the menstrual period in women.
I also read that in ancient Rome demented and negative behaviors such as some crimes and suicides were more frequent during full moon nights.
I fell asleep and could not observe this phenomenon in reality, I have only seen wonderful photographs of the eclipse.

Let us translate the the blood moon is an indicator of steem going to the moon @adetorrent :D

ahahah you went out in the cold, so you tell us the effect of the moon and freezing temps on you =)

hahahaha... i guess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49