Veda 01 / Why Do VEDA?

in #dtube5 years ago


When I first started making videos, I wasn't very consistent and didn't see any engagement on YouTube.

The breakthrough came when I participated in an event called "vidtember", which was a video every day in September. That was a long time ago.

These days people ask how they can step their game up making videos, and I always tell them to seek out such an event that will encourage them to be consistent.

One such event starts today - #VEDA

I also created a brand new word on the fly while making this video:

"Influencosphere" :)



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

I'm slowly growing my youtube channel but I take so loooong doing videos that the algorithm will never help me if I can barely upload one video a month, still for me videos are long time projetcts taking lots of effort and I'm just trying to start uploading more "candid" things. I need to break through that "perfectionist" in me because I agree that consistency is the key, same happens to me with Inktober when I participate it forces you to make a sketch once a day :) so I welcome it though last year I was lazy and skipped hahah

LOL. Your case is probably a little different since you make such intricate stuff. Your YouTube videos could be more candid things like you said - behind the scene type things. You know there are dozens of thousands of people that would love to do some of the things you do but don't know how. You can do little micro tutorials and vlogs. Vlogs could be about how you're proceeding with an ongoing project. What are your set backs, etc. People love stuff like that.

I started filming some of my nature hikes and even started to edit a few but then It was always taking forever from what I really had to finish, still I intend to share a few of those. I also want to do a few "wip art while drawing" but I try not to deviate much in my channel, trying to build slowly to 10k which enables me to share stories which can be more candid on the moment things. Definitely will do some behind the scenes for patreon, though I confess patreon is not working for me, I'm not having people joining it so dunno if I'll keep it, so far it's been (except for some close friends) a discouraging "experiment"

I remember I started with the thought of posting everyday for a month last year and once I saw the way it help me grow my account by engaging I never looked back! It has now become a routine for me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I did that for a few months when I first joined DTube. A bunch of us that did it became the "DDaily" group (which used to be DTubeDaily).

@adetorrent, Consistency will add that strong bricks to our Foundation and when we stay in the process sometimes it feels like Impossible but if stops then it's impossible if not then there is always a probability. Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm totally going with veda...Thanks for the motivation and tips. I don't have any idea about 3speek. Will look at it. :)

Awesome! Looking forward to watching your videos.

Well, I vlog basically every day and I have gotten accustomed to it. But asides consistency quality is also important. It should be my thinking that an increase in volume would reduce the quality of your content over time but that isn't always the case. Always maybe I should take up the challenge as well

You might as well, seeing you're already doing it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89