Steem Is More Than Just The Code

in #dtube5 years ago


Just like that, I'm back!

I've been away from DTube for a week - I was busy as heck. In this video I talk about a post I saw on social media about Steem(it) "running out of time" because some other product is about to be launched.

Wasn't "ONO" supposed to "end Steem"? 🤔

"Steem Is More Than The Code".



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Blockchain and Social Media and the disruption of the two technologies have the potential to be exponentially larger than they are today so why be concerned of other projects when there is room for many? I wish it the best success because nothing will hold us from implementing off of the success of others as others have off of ours. Great to see you back on video!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great video Ade. And I totally agree with you , my man, The Commmunity and the people involved here are second to none. And that includes you, mate :)

Thank you bro.

Great video man! I don’t know why these guys have a vendetta with Steem when it is the seed that started this whole blockchain social media space, they need to put some respect on steem’s name. ONO was suppose to end steem, Karma was suppose to end steem , Uptrend was suppose to end steem but they are all doing there little thing and steem is still here.
“steem is more than just code “ love it !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely... and then you have Whaleshares, Smoke, e.t.c.... Steem is kind of a grandpa now haha.

Great comeback. Looking smart in that white shirt as well. Saying smart stuff as a bonus. This break was good for you man!

Hahahaha. Thank you :) . I'm sort of refreshed haha.

flexing with them apple earphones i see

Like a boss!

Man, forgive me for saying this but I love you buddy wow, that video had the panacea, the style, the message and wasn't I entertained? Damn I was really,
You're obviously right I think it's sentiments that's making Dan say steem is running out of time, the thing, like you said people are the projects and without people, projects fails, I wish him luck, but I think #steem is still the real deal

Thank you. The truth is, Steem doesn’t have to lose for other projects to win. We can have a win-win. .. unless Dan is only targeting existing steemians. The fact that they keep referencing Steem shows that we are very relevant and the ones to beat.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They'd need to build rather than see steem as a competition, amazing content here sir, I'm thrilled really.

every time not better technology is on the top, we can look at bitcoin and its not the best code inside but the most people believe in it, because it the oldest coin and the most famous, so the steem in the future possible can be the new bitcoin in the social environment

and as well, its about our value that we add in the community

Hahahhahaa guess it was but just couldn't anyway. Steem is now like a bloodline 😂😂😂

There is no such thing as competition ha ha!
Well Steem has a great community, if the meet up last night was anything to go by.

btw, your video crashed my partiko - I can't get back to my previous screen - it won't let me exit out!

LOL, sorry about that. I hope you got into Partiko in the end :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81