Quiet Sunday On Steem

in #dtube5 years ago


Greetings!

Is Sunday always this quiet around here or is it just me?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Weekends have been disturbingly quiet here lately. Cheers to all those (few :D) cool Steemians who steem hard no matter what day it is :) Btw good point about the alts. Just a couple of days ago, I noticed that some of the coins that used to be our close rivals are now about to drop out of the top 100. We are not doing that bad and it is important to remind it to ourselves from time to time ;)

Yes indeed. A lot of these other coins are on their way out completely.

Thank you sir. Your video is very helpful. You may now to follow me.
😂😂😂😜

all i see out there is a wonderful moment to dollar cost average. I try to by a little every month.... and i already bought this month and hit my 13000 goal that we spoke of. but shit... i cant pass up the .25 quarter steem even if its smart to by eth or litecoin or btc.... i am a nimrod and have for some reason focused on steem.
i just got my mom to join so she can upvote me and my kids new channel. she said she kinda wants to invest but isnt sure. seems like a good time to gift her 500 steem and she can pay me back if she chooses. who am i kidding. i owe her way more than 500 steem for my very existence 😍

its cold and quiet out there for sure. but in a way it lets you easily all the peeps with there heads still up😎

Unfollow for unfollow? Thank you sir.

Yeah, what a great opportunity we have before us. Yet another chance.

Ghostly quiet man. Honestly though, I don't see interaction much better on any of the socials. an extremely low percentage of those that watch actually make a comment. Why would we expect it to be any better here? The earnings perhaps? Well the problem is with earnings...it's still too difficult (at least in America) to utilize the steem for commerce. We need it to be easier :)

There is a foreboding feeling of impending doom in the air 😂😩.

Yes we need more utility and the powers that be are getting in the way ☠️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Perhaps because the OG's want out, and the YG's have no money :D

Perhaps. I don't believe most people understand the Alt Coin market (as if anyone really can) and the average steem user, IMHO, gets a shit ton (technical term :D) of FOMO when they watch Bitcoin Quadruple.

I think Sundays are usually this way simply because people take time to rest more and maybe get involved in other religious activities. That is exactly what happens here in Ghana but can't really tell how the situation looks in some parts of the world. Thanks, sir and l wish you the best the week brings @adetorrent

I suppose so. Mind you back in the high price times, people posted from church haha.

hahaha, wow. That's so funny though.

Prices are down, engagement is low...so yeah, I'm not expecting anything different. I'm spending more time building my YouTube channel. Always using Instagram now and trying to see if I can post videos there also and just build my influence across various platforms

Yes, I also noticed that there are few people on the platform on weekends :)

Ok, if it's every weekend, then that's good. Maybe people are just spending some quality time with family and friends like I usually do on Sundays haha.

Seems indeed really quiet

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50