Would-be bully gets #KOKESHED (nonviolent communication in action)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Man wants to fight, but peaceful communication prevails.

Get the MOST IMPORTANT BOOK EVER for FREE in every format including audiobook at http://thefreedomline.com/freedom Please support FREEDOM! by liking and sharing this video, subscribing, and sharing! Then for everything else: http://TheFreedomLine.com


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This has to be one of my favorite videos you ever created. That guy was ready to kill you! Great job de-escalating the situation, finding common ground, and making a friend.

Thank you for watching and for your support! Guy was intense!

Mine too! The mental jujitsu Adam used on him was ridiculously persuasive and the guy couldn't say anything but 'yeah, you're right. I agree with you, we have no issues." How does it get any better than that?!

Goes to show N-VC can be a great tool to change minds.

This will always be one of the most classic Kokesh videos. ;)

Thank you!

I featured this video in one of my blogs as an example of nonviolent communication- Keep up the great work man- https://steemit.com/agorism/@redpillawakening/essential-advice-for-everyone

Oh wow thank you, I went and gave it an upvote!

Amazing job. Many people in the movement for freedom can take a few pages from your book on spreading ideas rather than being defensive/offensive. I might share this with my friends who have served, see what they think. Very eloquent.

Thank you! It is all about connecting, not debate.

I've never seen someone change their mind so quickly and easily. This is even more interesting when you know this guy put his life on the line for what he believed in. Nothing but respect for both of you! This is by far my favorite video of yours, Adam! Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your support brother!

It's the least I can do :) Can't wait to meet you on your Europe tour!

I wish I could thing of a word better than awesome but I can't so I'll just add an adjective - Totally awesome

Without the help of the Lame Stream Media we can only heal one mind at a time.

Namaste

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice work on not feeding into the man's initial anger. Alot of people (in this case a veteran) who have their EGO offended by speech that contradicts their belief system will be overwhelmed with anger or hate and just go instigate a fight. Tone of speech goes a long way when dealing with a person who agitated. Great work man

Hey, I was in Las Vegas at the Bundy rally. You gave a really good speech and you gave me a copy of that book and signed it. Thank you for that and I hope to see you again.. the Bundy's court will be starting soon!

IMG_20171005_114150.jpg

No taxation by capitation. Elsewhere in our Constitution, words to the effect Govt funding shall be through excise taxes. In the event someone else asks where the govt is supposed to get money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67