Throwback to my Skydiving Days 😜✈️

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


^ click to watch on DTUBE ^

Throw back to my Skydiving days

Before I got into acrobatics my hobby was skydiving.
My first jump was a tandem jump. With a tandem jump you are attached to a professional skydiver. After doing a tandem jump, I knew I wanted to skydive and jump out of the plane by myself!

I guess I am a bit of an adrenaline junkie. Skydiving is very exciting and I loved the whole experience.

full (2).jpg

I decided to take the lessons in order to be certified to jump by myself. To get certified you must learn all the safety procedures and do 10-12 jumps(I forget the exact amount) with licensed instructors. During this process you learn how to control your self as you fall from the sky. The instructors jump out of the plane with you as you are falling with your own gear, and you pull your own parachute. After they see you are proficient and safe, you are free to do "fun jumps" with other certified skydivers.

full.jpg

Every Saturday I would go the the "drop zone" to do a few jumps with friends. A small airport in Davis, California would do loads all day. The airplane would pack in about 12 sky divers and take them up to 13 thousand feet.

Then you JUMP!

You could jump out by your self or as a group.
Flying with friends was my favorite.
Chasing and diving after someone, or letting someone come after me. You can play tag in the sky.

I totaled 254 jumps.
After a jump you log it in your "Jump Log". Writing a story about the experience or a short just a quick reminder of what you did on that jump.

I later got into rock climbing and then AcroYoga.
It has been about 4-5 years since I have done a jump. I do miss sky diving and would love to get back into the hobby someday.

I really wish I took more video and pictures of my skydiving experience!! I only have 3 pictures and 1 short video from my skydiving days...Back then I didn't care much about creating content. 😜

full (1).jpg


I wonder if there is any other skydives on Steemit. Have any of you skydived?
If so, I would love to hear your experience!

Thanks for checking out my post!!!
Thanks for all your support!
STEEM ON!
@acromott

skydiving blog fun story


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

More badass than I, I get shaky at about 192ft up on a tower. No thanks, but looks awesome.

Do you work on towers?

Woo hoo!! Pretty awesome!

254 jumps is awesome! I did one tandem jump and it was the most fun I've ever had. I'm glad the instructor was along for the ride because I was so amazed by the experience I don't think I would have paid much attention to pulling the parachute. Gets my adrenaline flowing just thinking about it.

Oh cool!! Yeah it is a blast huh! :)

Waooo...254 jump...
Hell of trip from skydiving to rock climb to acro.....
Cheers
Would love to see you sky dive again.....Cheers

Yeah I like to try all the super adventurous thing. :)
It would be awesome to get back into skydiving this summer

Best of luck my friend:)

You are amazing man

:)
Thanks buddy! You are too!!!

An extraordinary person enjoying the real life.

omg I was surprised to know that you have jumped in a very nice way even your smile does not seem to be what you're doing. I think you can not hear that you are walking on the ground like us.

That is wild! Being afraid of heights myself I simply just cant bring myself to do this lol

Wow..may i have your vedio link plz ? Its awesome

Pretty badass!!! Never tried it and I dont know if I've enough courage to do that! ahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36