Bitcoin ATM FAIL!!!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


This was our first experience with BTC ATMs in our town of Sacramento.
Would you like to check out our hunt for Bitcoin?
Check out the video to see what happens. ;)

STEEM ON!
@acromott


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)
Sort:  

that first ATM is shockingly expensive, dose people actually use it??

I would imagine only people that are doing illegal operations would be whiling to pay that much for a fee.

hahhaa that's crazy! LOL

super crazyness! :)

That is a huge price difference for an ATM.

Even the maintenance of the ATM machine is not gonna cost that much!

Good that there are many different companies providing the ATM services else we would have been doomed XD

Yeah..crazyness. I Have some other ones in my area that I want to check out. I hope they are not all like that in Sacramento.

Keep us updated on your experience with those ATMs.

On my island we don't have such facilities unfortunately :(

After talking with @heimindanger, I made a post with the latest stats of DTube and how well it is competing with Youtube. Do check it out! You are part of the stats @acromott :)

Cheers XD

Awesome! Ill check ya out ;)

Nice hunting fellas. Thanks for bringing us along.
Many of us are not in areas to see these things yet!!!

I am glad you enjoyed our adventure haha
It will be a great thing when there are BTC atms everywhere. I sure the more competition the better, and the prices will be more relevant.

VERY useful, never even seen a BTC atm. They have a bunch in NYC but I don't know where exactly.

You can definitly find out where they are located with a check google search. I want to go check out more in my area to see if I can find other better priced atms

even we are expecting in the ATM machines to be in India , a new generation of technology is flowing all over the world

hello @acromott and all the audience
Below is my link , follow me as i will be posting a lot of informative subjects

steemit.com/@mithunbhopale

thank

yes that is nice experience, ATM may useful in future

I also feel like I just watched the most vlogged out style of a commercial to push people to a specific company than I have ever seen. XD

You'd think they'd recommend using either of these machines instead of neither at the end of the video if that was the intention. What video were you watching?

This is amazing, just do a travel vlog to every bitcoin atm/market you can find! XD

Great reporting guys! It's a 13% fee in my city and it's deterring a lot of holdouts that I know from getting into Bitcoin. These people also don't trust buying online no matter how much I ease their concerns. This needs to change.

Yeah. It's a matter of time and education. Someday there will be a BTC atm is every gas station ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86