You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Confessions: Why is Morale So Low on Steemit?

in #dtube7 years ago

Hey Beth,
I understand your frustration. Just as an example, I think my highest-earning post ever on this platform was under $5. And we started at the same time. Granted, I've been doing it very different than you and not as focused or intent on success. As a creative, I really, really hear what you're saying.

I was excited to comment on a post after discovering something because I wanted to share it with you. I'm still going to do that. You called out all these pop-up steemit schools with their self-proclaimed gurus, and I see where you're coming from, but I actually found one that I think is worthwhile.

No, I haven't joined a cult. LOL.

I'm actually not even going to mention the school by name here, and if you are interested all you have to do is look on my page and you'll see what I'm talking about.

Of course it's on a Discord Channel, and I've actually joined a couple different types of Discord channels, but this is the only school that I've joined.

I'll just list the benefits. Number one. Voice and communication. There's something to be said about actual interaction with a voice, and on these Discord channels the interaction is real. That in itself has been Monumental in revitalizing my spirit for steemit. The second thing I found here is community. I know that steemit itself is a community, but getting into a smaller Community has done wonders for me in feeling some sort of connectedness. Yes, there is a guru at the head of the school, but really that's not why I'm involved. Maybe for others it's their main reason, but mine is the community that I found where I'm at.

I think this community that I've joined on Discord is truly something special, and they need people just like you badly, and they're very open to people who are willing to be leaders. I also think your voice is needed there to be a realist, so that the real questions and concerns of all the new people that others may be afraid to speak up on, myself not included, will have voices like yours to bring up those issues and address those things publicly.

I don't think you're a Negative Nancy, as a matter of fact your brutal honesty is definitely needed.

I understand if Discord channels are not your thing, hell, I knew absolutely nothing about Discord before I decided to see what was going on there because I kept seeing all these people inviting people to their Discord stuff, but if you do happen to come over and take a listen, let me know.

Regardless, I just want you to know you are my favorite steemer. 😎

Sort:  

You're the bees knees! Thanks for such a great comment! I will check that Discord out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64