You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Relationships - How to Recover From Political Arguments

in #dtube7 years ago

You are not alone in this. For my wife and I it's not politics it's religion. Your insight into the rudeness and how it kind of sneaks in is probably the most significant avenue to defeating this issue. It takes a conversation. Both people have to agree to talk to the other in a way that they're not pushing boundaries they don't push with other people in their lives. For my wife and I this means I can't really talk to her about my beliefs because it just upsets her. But we love each other a lot, so yes heated stuff happens with people who have fundamentally different beliefs but still love each other. It's just figuring out a way to be civil to each other and respecting each other's boundaries that will get you through. It's tough. But really if you're a passionate person like I am you're going to find things you disagree with people on no matter who your mate is.

Sort:  

That's true! Haha. I try to remember that. Even when I was with really conservative guys, I had heated arguments about a specific topic we didn't see eye to eye on within the conservative sphere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65